Text Size

Vocal Division

Vocal Division Tchaikovsky Music Competition 2020


Date: Saturday, February 8, 2020
Time: 1:30pm - 3pm
Where: New Russia Cultural Center
            1550 Broadway Rensselaer NY 12144 


Tchaikovsky Music Competition/Vocal Division open to solo vocalists from age 12 to adults and divided into three categories: School, Young Adults (including college students), and Adults(no age limit).


Contestants will sing one song composed by the Russian composer of their own selection, including Classical Russian Arias, Russian Art songs, and Russian Folk songs in classical arrangements. A panel of three professional vocalists educators will judge performances.


Winners will be selected from each level and awarded at the special Concert and Ceremony on February 15th 2020. All Winners must agree to perform their piece at the Concert.


Application fee is $45. Dead line is January 25 2020.


Click here for the registration form.

Competition /Vocal Division/ Awards:

$150 USD, School Level (12 to 18 years)
$200 USD, Young Adult Level (19 to 22 years)
$250 USD, Adult Level (23 and up)

CalebErick, The Semprich, is a sponsor of Vocal Division at the Tchaikovsky Music Competition 2020.

The Winners 2019 Vocal Division

vocal winners 2019Julianne Froehlich - 2nd place
Nadia Ashman - 3rd place
Bienvenida Baez - 4th place







 The Vocal Division Winners 2018                  

vocal winners 2018

Kofi Hayford







Kofi Hayford                      1st place Vocal Division
Marissa Scotti                   2nd place vocal Division
                                           Special Prize: Best Russian Diction for non-native Singers
Hei Lee Law                       3rd place
Siddharth Dubey               Special Prize: Best Russian Diction for non-native Singers



Side Menu




email thum This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Photo Showcase